top of page
Children Singing in a Choir

Elementary Choir
4th, 5th, 6th Grade

2023 Elementary Choir Schedule

Repertoire List

Audition Piece-Measures 1-26

All Things Bright and Beautiful-Philip E. Silvey 2 Pt.   



Music Changes the World-Jim Papoulis 2 Pt.


Rattle My Rattle arr. Susan Brumfield 2 Pt.


Starlight, Starbright-Pete Seeger/arr. Brumfield 2 Pt.



Tecolote arr. Victoria Ebel-Sabo SA



Dr. Susan Brumfield


Dr. Susan Brumfield is Professor of Music Education at Texas Tech University and Artistic Director of The West Texas Children’s Chorus. She holds a Ph.D. in Music Education from the University of Oklahoma. Dr. Brumfield is known for her work as a teacher, author, composer, and conductor. An internationally recognized expert in the Kodály approach, Susan Brumfield is the author of First, We Sing! Kodály-Inspired Teaching in the Music Classroom, a series of textbooks and song anthologies published by Hal Leonard Music. Infrequent demand as a commissioned composer, clinician, and guest conductor throughout the country, she recently conducted the ACDA Eastern Division Children’s Honor Choir, and joined the artistic staff of the Pacific International Choral Festival as conductor of its Treble Choral Festival Choir.
Dr. Brumfield was honored in both 2012 and 2014 with the Texas Tech University College of Visual and Performing Arts Award for Outstanding Research, and as a two-time finalist for the President’s Book Award. She was the 2019 recipient of the Barnie E. Rushing Jr. Award for Research at Texas Tech University.

bottom of page