Choir Class

Youth Mixed Choir

Youth Mixed Choir Participants

Where Dwells the Soul of My Love measures 53-72

Repertoire List

Sing Jubilate Deo – Shari Riley (HL03773164)

Will there Really be a Morning? – Craig Hella Johnson (AMP-0620)

Invictus – Huhn / arr. Rotz (SBMP 1333)

Am Yisrael Chai – Rabbi Shlomo Carlebach / arr. Brant Adams (HL00284750)

Audition Piece-Measures 53-72

Where Dwells the Soul of My Love – David Childs (SBMP 463)

Down by the Riverside – Brant Adams (SBMP, 232)


Robert Ward


Robert J. Ward currently serves as director of Choral Studies at The Ohio State University where he conducts the Men’s Glee Club and University Chorus. He also teaches courses in conducting and choral literature. Prior to his appointment at Ohio State, Dr. Ward was for sixteen years a member of the music faculty at Oklahoma State University. He has been honored with invitations to present concerts and lectures for National ACDA, National Collegiate Choral Organization. North Central Division ACDA, Central Division ACDA, International Kodaly Educators, Organization of American Kodaly Educators, Texas Music Educators Association, Texas Choral Directors Association, as well as Oklahoma, Kansas, Missouri, Mississippi, Ohio, Utah, Arkansas, Louisiana, and West Virginia Choral Directors Associations. He is currently the editor of a choral series published by Santa Barbara Music Publishers.